BC PNP
Skills Immigration, Express Entry BC and English levels
The BC PNP has two pathways: Skills Immigration and Entrepreneur Immigration. Skills Immigration needs a B.C. job offer and at least CLB 4, and Express Entry BC adds 600 CRS points. See what is open and how to apply.
- Official sources
- Checked October 18, 2026

Planning to apply to the BC PNP?
A CELPIP teacher will contact you with a free plan to raise your CLB level and registration score.
immigrationPage.leadForm.formFinePrint
BC PNP at a glance
2 pathways
Skills Immigration (Skilled Worker and Health Authority streams) and Entrepreneur Immigration.
CLB 4 minimum
Both Skills Immigration streams need at least CLB 4. Your language score also earns registration points.
+600 CRS with Express Entry BC
Skilled Worker and Health Authority have an Express Entry BC option, which adds 600 points to your federal profile.
Care, Build, Innovate
Since April 2026, B.C. invites candidates in 36 in-demand care occupations, 9 skilled trades and high economic impact jobs.
Language and registration points
Both Skills Immigration streams need at least CLB 4 in English or French, with some exceptions in the program guide. Your language test result also earns registration points, which decide who gets invited, so a higher CLB helps. For Express Entry BC, you also need your federal Express Entry program's minimum (for example, CLB 7 for the Federal Skilled Worker Program).
Open BC PNP streams
Skills Immigration needs a job offer from a B.C. employer. Some occupations are not eligible for any Skills Immigration stream.
| Stream | Who it is for | Express Entry | B.C. job offer | Minimum English |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skilled Worker | Workers in TEER 0–3 occupations with at least 2 years of full-time equivalent work experience, meeting wage and income minimums. | Base, or Express Entry BC option | Required, full-time and indeterminate | CLB 4 |
| Health Authority | Workers with a job offer from a B.C. health authority in an eligible occupation. | Base, or Express Entry BC option | Required, from a B.C. health authority | CLB 4 |
| Entrepreneur Base | Entrepreneurs who start or take over a business in B.C., with a personal net worth of at least $600,000, a $200,000 investment and 1 new job. | No | Not required | CLB 4 |
| Entrepreneur Regional | Entrepreneurs who start a business in a community outside Metro Vancouver, with a $300,000 net worth, a $100,000 investment and a community referral. | No | Not required | CLB 4 |
| Strategic Projects | Key staff of foreign corporations that invest at least $500,000 in equity in B.C. and create 3 full-time jobs per key staff member. | No | Employed by the corporation | Not stated |
Closed streams and changes
- Entry Level and Semi-Skilled: closed (last invitations December 10, 2024).
- International Graduate (closed before the end of 2024) and International Post-Graduate (closed in early January 2025). B.C. says it will not launch new student streams.
- Priority technology draws ended on December 3, 2024; tech candidates are now invited under High Economic Impact.
How to apply (Skills Immigration)
Choose your stream and register
Registration is free. B.C. scores it on work experience, education and language, and on your wage and job location. It stays in the pool for up to 12 months.
Wait for an invitation
B.C. invites candidates in Care, Build and High Economic Impact rounds. On September 24, 2026, the High Economic Impact round invited 288 candidates with at least 131 points.
Submit your BC PNP application
You have up to 30 calendar days after the invitation. The application fee is $1,750 (since January 22, 2026).
Get your nomination
Around 80% of Skills Immigration applications are processed in about 3 months.
Apply to IRCC for permanent residence
With Express Entry BC, the nomination adds 600 points to your federal profile. Without it, you apply to IRCC outside Express Entry.
Official sources
- The BC Provincial Nominee Program (welcomebc.ca)
- BC PNP for workers (welcomebc.ca)
- BC PNP for entrepreneurs (welcomebc.ca)
- BC PNP invitations to apply (welcomebc.ca)
- BC PNP news (welcomebc.ca)
- How provincial nominees immigrate (IRCC)
Checked on October 18, 2026. welcomebc.ca was unavailable that day (server error), so we checked archived copies of the official pages captured in September and October 2026. Check the current program guide on welcomebc.ca before you apply.



BC PNP registration points calculator
Estimate your Skills Immigration registration score out of 200. B.C. invites the highest scores in each draw.
Choose an answer for every visible question to see your estimated score.
Points from the BC PNP Skills Immigration Program Guide (edition of June 10, 2026; scoring rules effective May 28, 2026), checked on October 19, 2026. Your official score is the one B.C. assigns to your registration. Check the current program guide on welcomebc.ca before you register.
Recent BC PNP draws
The latest Skills Immigration invitation rounds. Compare the minimum score with your estimated registration score above.
| Date | Draw | Selected by | Minimum score | Invitations |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 15, 2026 | Temporary Rural/Remote Health Support Initiative | Points | 54 | 16 |
| Oct 8, 2026 | Care: Childcare | Early childhood educators only | 99 | 86 |
| Care: Health | All priority health care occupations | 76 | 82 | |
| Care: Veterinary Care | All priority veterinary care occupations | 86 | Fewer than 5 | |
| Build: Construction Trades | All priority construction occupations | 94 | 115 | |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Innovate: High Economic Impact | Wage of at least $52/hour and $105,000/year, TEER 0 to 3 | Wage only | 426 |
| Innovate: High Economic Impact | Points | 131 | 288 | |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Temporary Rural/Remote Health Support Initiative | Points | 60 | 33 |
| Sep 10, 2026 | Care: Childcare | Early childhood educators only | 99 | 182 |
| Care: Health | All priority health care occupations | 76 | 143 | |
| Care: Veterinary Care | All priority veterinary care occupations | 90 | Fewer than 5 | |
| Build: Construction Trades | All priority construction occupations | 94 | 104 | |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Innovate: High Economic Impact | Wage of at least $55/hour and $110,000/year, TEER 0 to 3 | Wage only | 337 |
| Innovate: High Economic Impact | Points | 132 | 265 | |
| Aug 6, 2026 | Care: Childcare | Early childhood educators only | 102 | 183 |
| Care: Health | All priority health care occupations | 84 | 124 | |
| Care: Education | All priority education occupations | 68 | Fewer than 5 | |
| Care: Veterinary Care | All priority veterinary care occupations | 72 | 6 | |
| Build: Construction Trades | All priority construction occupations | 88 | 187 | |
| Jul 23, 2026 | Temporary Rural/Remote Health Support Initiative | Points | 50 | 60 |
| Jul 16, 2026 | Innovate: High Economic Impact | Wage of at least $58/hour and $115,000/year, TEER 0 to 3 | Wage only | 223 |
| Innovate: High Economic Impact | Points | 132 | 346 | |
| Jul 9, 2026 | Care: Childcare | Early childhood educators only | 108 | 91 |
| Care: Health | All priority health care occupations | 96 | 116 | |
| Care: Veterinary Care | All priority veterinary care occupations | 88 | Fewer than 5 | |
| Build: Construction Trades | All priority construction occupations | 97 | 136 |
Source: WelcomeBC Invitations to apply, checked Oct 19, 2026. See all BC PNP draws on welcomebc.ca
Raise your BC PNP score with CELPIP
CLB 4 is only the minimum. Language is one of the human capital factors in your BC PNP registration score, and invitations go to the highest scores. CELPIP levels match CLB levels one to one.
- CELPIP 4 = CLB 4
- CELPIP 5 = CLB 5
- CELPIP 6 = CLB 6
- CELPIP 7 = CLB 7
- CELPIP 8 = CLB 8
- CELPIP 9 = CLB 9
- CELPIP 10 = CLB 10

More immigration guides
BC PNP questions
What English level does the BC PNP need?
At least CLB 4 for the Skilled Worker and Health Authority streams and the Entrepreneur streams. A higher score earns more registration points. For the Express Entry BC option, you also need your federal Express Entry program's minimum.
Does a BC PNP nomination add 600 CRS points?
Yes, through the Express Entry BC option of the Skilled Worker or Health Authority stream. B.C. says your federal profile gets more points and your permanent residence application may be processed faster.
Do I need a job offer for the BC PNP?
Yes, for Skills Immigration: a full-time, indeterminate offer from an eligible B.C. employer, or an offer from a B.C. health authority. Entrepreneur streams do not need a job offer.
Is the International Post-Graduate stream still open?
No. International Graduate closed before the end of 2024 and International Post-Graduate in early January 2025. Entry Level and Semi-Skilled is also closed, and B.C. says it will not launch new student streams.
How much does the BC PNP cost?
For Skills Immigration, registration is free, the application is $1,750 and a request for review is $500. For Entrepreneur Immigration, registration is $300 and the application is $3,500.
How many nominations does B.C. have?
In 2025, B.C.'s allocation was first cut to 4,000 (half of 2024's 8,000), then raised to 6,214. The 2026 allocation is not stated on welcomebc.ca. B.C. expects at least 35% of nominations to go to candidates outside Metro Vancouver.
Photographs: Canadian Coast Guard Ship Entering Vancouver's Harbour, Kyle Pearce, CC BY-SA 2.0 · Canadian Passports - Old and New, Jusfiq, CC BY-SA 4.0 · Hand-writing-exam-classroom, Alison wood, CC BY 3.0 · Canadian Passport Stamp Montreal, NagerLB, CC0